Tagged: 

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Swarup 1 year, 6 months ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Paranoidmax
    Paranoidmax
    Participant

I am 23 going 24 this year. I graduated from uni and have been working for the last 6 months as a full term staff.

I am extremely sensitive and self-conscious. Constantly worried about people’s opinions and judgement on me. This excessive worrying has resulted in me being a mute, very sensitive, super self-conscious and totally not socializing at all at work. When my colleagues are talking/chit chatting, or sth idk happens, my emotions starts to run high. I tried to control my emotions from reacting to my negative thoughts. But the more i try to control, the worse it gets. I assumed myself getting bitch. End up, my frequency increases and I react on my emotions all the time now. My emotional vibes are so strong and i cant controlled it that I become depressed, pressurised, quiet, anti-social, not happy.

Before this full time job, i did an internship for 9 weeks at a company with bad culture and working environment. The experience was so bad that i was constanlty crying, being sensitive, quiet etc. I made my colleagues dislike me so much that they bitch abt me all the times. After the intership ended, i locked myself at home, cry to myself and often staring at the wndow.

I became more myself again when sch started and when i am with my schmates. But the internship has led to a pemanemt impact in me.