Am I over exaggerating ?

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Marwa Abid 2 weeks, 6 days ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author

elly
    Participant

Hello,
    Two years ago, the love of my life, my boyfriend of 7 years killed himself. Out of nowhere I receive a call from his brother telling me that he killed himself. I was so chocked. He was the happiest person I knew.. I was going through a rough patch and he took care of me, instead of telling me that he was not feeling well. I felt and still feel so guilty.
    Two weeks later, I was in class (I am a student in college) and I fainted. The school took me to the emergency and they did a blood test. They told me that I was pregnant. You need to understand that my family is very old school. I didn’t even tell them that I had a boyfriend all this time. How could I tell them that I was pregnant now ? I felt so bad. I didn’t know what to do. I felt like this was my only chance to have my boyfriends baby, but at the same time I was only 22 years old. I was not ready for all this responsibilities. So 1 week later I decided to go with the abortion. I went to the clinic, everything went ok. I was crying the whole time. A few days later I had a weird feeling. I felt as if I was still pregnant. So I went back to the clinic and told them that I was not feeling very well. They told me that it’s normal because i juste got an abortion. But I insisted and told them that I want them to check if everything is ok. So they do an ultrasound and the doctor discovers that there is another baby. I had twins, but during the procedure they just took out one foetus. It was traumatizing having to go over this all again. All this was happening at the same time as my final exams, so I was pretty stressed.