This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  anaminx 3 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author

Sunil1992
    Participant

Hello,

Everyone has a breaking point and I think I’m nearing mine. I’m 20 years old, going on 21, come November. I have a very low self-esteem, no confidence whatsoever and extremely prone to suicidal thoughts. It has been that way since I was 10 years old and thus, I consider myself a dysthymic. School was bad for me. Although I was an above average student, I started failing in some subjects and the utter humiliation that followed was the very beginning of my mental decline. I tried suicide for the very first time but I couldn’t go through it. I was weak and skinny and although I had a few friends in school, I became extremely shy and moved into a shell. I even got bullied where I lived.
    Another disorder hit me simultaneously, I started speaking extremely fast with no one fully grasping what i tried to say (cluttering). I didn’t even realise such a thing had developed until people started making fun of the same. This speech disorder completely destroyed any potential of a normal life I would’ve led. So, coupled with two separate disorders, you could very well imagine what I’m still going through. Even in college, this has become the foremost bully-fodder and that too from my close friends. They target it as harmless humour but i can never manage to take it lightly. I consider killing myself everyday now as the situation progressively worsened.