This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Swarup 2 years, 11 months ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author

fripple23
    Participant

ok so the story is i studied in the gulf till 1oth and then did 11th and 12th here which is when i started sufferin from depression cuz the people here are so diff plus the change of syllabus. i thought of suicide as a way out becuz i couldn’t handle the pain.but i told my cousin and she told my parents and my dad talked to me about it but he couldnt understand it but that helped in a way.now im in college first year and i had a different picture in my head.that we would have more freedom that we wouldnt have classes everyday but we do and its from 9-5 which comepltly exhausts me,and u require a 75% attendance but i … its was just hard goin to college ,not cuz the subjests werent interesting ,i just couldnt i dont know why if it was laziness i just didnt want to plus the students there are so diff from me.and now becuz i dont have 75% attendance the teacher is sayin he might bar me from answerin the semester exams and i am freakin out becuz i would waste a whole year and if i my parents find out they will kill me becuz i am the only boy in the house and they expect me to carry the family name but i just cant study cant conc, in the gulf i had better friends .. and my % was 82% in the 12th it was 62%.i need help but dont know where to get it from . i dont know wat i will do if i cant answer the exam and if my parents find out , the old thoughts of suicide cant help screamin out , im just so tired of everythin and i go to sleep everyday prayin for god to kill me , becuz i dont understand why he would give this good life where i have everythin i want when there are children starving out there and there could do so much that me in there in my shoes , live a better life , make my parents happier ,not be so lazy as me ….in the 11th i read up about depression ways to combat it , it helped a lil