This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Swarup 2 years, 5 months ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author

isha
    Participant

I am an engineering student in her 6th sem.
    I will be having placements next semester and I have huge doubts about getting placed. Each time I talk to any of my friends about it, they say I will and that I need to be more confident, but I really lack self-confidence and I’m scared that the people who will be interviewing me will see through my facade of confidence in a second. Most people are unable to see when i fake my confidence but these people are professionals and I won’t be able to hide it from them.
    I am scared I won’t get placed and disappoint my parents. I know that they will be understanding about it and even if they are angry about it they won’t stop loving me; but that’s not what I want. I want them to be proud of me. I don’t want them to settle for a daughter who isn’t doing well in her life.
    My exams are going on and I don’t seem to be doing as well as I wished. I worked really hard for them and it’s not showing any results. This has been happening semester after semester.
    I have lost interest in engineering and I can’t seem to find anything else that I am good at. I used to be good at this, but I am not anymore. I don’t know what I want from life, what I want for me. I feel lost and aimless and pretty much like a failure when I see my friends copping with all the stress so wonderfully.
    I can’t figure out what am I doing wrong? It’s getting very difficult to keep a strong face and take everything. I don’t want my parents to realise how lost I feel these days. I don’t want them to know how much of a failure I have turned out to be. I really want to make them proud but I feel like I’m disappointing them all the time. I am disappointing myself too now.