This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  R S 4 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author

R S
    Participant

Hi,

I am a working professional who is facing office related issues. (working since 4.5 yrs with the same organisation)
    2.5 years back my college frnd joined my office after me recommending her to my boss without my parents knowledge.
    In the beginning everything was smooth sailing but after some time work related fights started happening between us as we both work in the same dept at same level. There had been days when I was not given any work from my seniors as they found her to be very efficient. When my parents came to know about we both working together, they did not like it & everyday they taunt me on my decision. Now the situation is such that we are no longer friends nor colleagues. Talk is just work related. I have apologised many times to her for my harsh / rude behaviour & also tried to change myself but always went back to my old ways. Its not that I have always been at fault. There have been times when she was at fault but she never apologised to anyone in office. My seniors & fellow colleagues resort to not talk with her but they come back to their old working ways & assign her more work. I have spoken to my boss as well as seniors that I want to move ahead in my career but I have a feeling that somehow they dont want to see me succeed.