This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  family4prakash 4 years, 6 months ago.

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author

family4prakash
    Participant

I like to tell you first our family background which will help you to understand better the situation.

I am from a lower middle class family of a village in West Bengal. My father was a clerk in a village school. I studied 10th and 12th in village school and after that I completed my graduation and post-graduation from a renowned engineering university in Kolkata. Now I am a software engineer working in a good IT company.

My wife is also from a middle class family of Kolkata city. Her father was also a clerk-accountant in a private company in Kolkata. Her family includes only her parents. They do not have much relationship with their relatives. Her mother is not so happy in life.

We are married for last 3 years and now have a baby of 8 months old and staying in a different metro city. It is a love-marriage. Before marriage we knew each other for 8 years. We got married although her parents did not accept us. But although her father had no problem to accept us, he was scared to tell it to her mother to avoid problems and to keep peace. My wife used to meet her father (also staying in same city at that time for his job and her mother was staying in Kolkata) very frequently without informing her mother. One day, before her father’s retirement, her mother spoke to her and put some condition to accept us which is we have to give Rs.15000 per month to her parents as we both are working. Rs. 10000 from my wife and rs.5000 from me. When I heard of this from my wife, I immediately said I am sorry to give that. But my wife started giving Rs.15000 every month.