This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  fragrance18 4 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author

fragrance18
    Participant

Hello Prachi,
    I really need your help and counseling.I am also a doctor.
    I fell in love with my batch mate at medical college and married him after 7 yrs. And Now my marriage is 2and a half year old.
    Actually the problem began when on constant refusal by my then boyfriend (now husband)to talk to his parents regarding marriage, I started reacting heavily , the every next time. Actually, My parents were friendly to me and so I committed to marriage very soon, but he kept me waiting for years. And as the time went on, and his parents kept quiet even on knowing about me and ignoring me, I got furious day by day. And whenever he wanted anything more than friendship from me,(like kissing or any such thing), I felt even more violent as from adolescence only, I was bit conservative in this regard and lack of commitment of his parents added to my anger.And I started losing hands on him whenever he forced me to act out of my circle.
    I was also obsessed about his being near to me, I mean, remaining in my contact. I wanted him to give me as much time as i gave him. When my friendship with him started initially, he gave me a lot of time and importance. In fact I didn’t return him the same, but later on he changed. Now, he was many a time bored of me, as I took his lot of time and lost his interest.This kept me always insecure about my need in his life. As many a time, he said that he was bored of me.However, we never left each other as both of us could not live without each other. But my state was so bad that I could not lead a single hour without him/ talking to him on phone.
    I too had depressive episodes, plus mood swings. And in final year I lost my sleep due to sleep related anxiety and became late nighter. I had migraine too. I started using alprax and other sedative drugs.