This topic contains 4 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  smileysharma 2 years, 5 months ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

@himani
    Participant

Long story
    Hard to sum up
    since I was a kid I have seen my mom suffering from dad: domestic violence. Knowingly or unknowingly I registered all this in my little kid brain. I even witnessed a near split of my parents. I used to live in delhi with dad and mom lived with her parents with my younger sister. Now mum tells me that when she returned to delhi I refused to even talk to her. dad had filled my ears against her!
    I grew up to be very quiet outside but inside always a storm rages within me. In the recent years i became very rebellious. I tried to convince mom to file complaint regarding all this. She being a “pativrata” refused and even scolded me for thinking in such a way.
    Dad always considered me useless because of my rebellious nature. I was a brilliant student untill 7th. Then my performance started deteriorating. Really don’t know why.
    This added up to the verbal comments I got from my dad. I also got beaten up with sticks many times(even when I was small…on petty issues).
    all this made me more rebellious but I wouldn’t say anything to anyone. I developed suicidal tendencies and started considering myself good for nothing (my dad always said to me “tum bhaar ho humare upar” ). I used to cut my wrists every time anyone scolded me. I even consumed pesticide twice but vomited.
    Then one day an ex student of my school texted me on facebook regarding photoshoots for their brand and asked if I was interested. I didn’t show any interest initially but later decided to give it a try. after all money was what my dad was concerned about.