This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  inhope 4 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author

inhope
    Participant

Hello,
    I am seeking guidance in a very serious issue I am facing.. I am a convent educated boy working in a PSU. Since childhood I have developed an inclination towards soft skills (though I am not possessing any qualifications in the subject). I am very much attached to my family members..so much that I even got my posting changed to a very small place near my hometown.
    Post schooling, I did my graduation from Mumbai and then joined a Public Sector Unit. My job is cool, and the workload isn’t much but most of my time is spend in travelling to and from home. But I am not liking the people I work with because of age-gap and also I couldn’t adjust with the lethargic attitude and bad habits such as spitting, abusing etc. Because of this I am not very much happy in my office.My ‘cant say NO’ attitude also leaves me overburdened with other people’s work. But the recessionary environment and family pressure of safe and secure govt. Job and my proximity to my home are creating barriers in leaving the job.
    For my marriage, I was shown many proposals from my family members but I didn’t feel Like meeting most of them. The ones I liked and wanted to move forward were turned down due to horoscope issues or my parents finding the girl too modern for them. Offlate my parents started getting desperate since I was not willing to meet the girls I didn’t like through photo/bio-data and they started believing that my age has started limiting my options.
    Current Scenerio –