This topic contains 4 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  lonesme24 2 years, 11 months ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

Student
    Participant

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am doing post graduation after marriage. The in-law family and husband are financially well off. But i come from a familt that is not so rich. My mother recently resigned from her job due to health reasons.
    I am very close to my mother and share my thoughts with her daily. But, eversince her resignation she keeps telling that she doesnt have money, she is in a lot of financial trouble, my father doesnt take care of her much etc etc.
    I did ask her a few days back whether she expects any financial help from me for which she denied saying that she cant take money from my husband.

I am still studying and wish to do doctoral studies in future. I wont be able to help her financially till the time i settle. But, i cant listen to her cries daily as it makes me feel guilty. I am getting stressed by the day which is also affecting my studies. What should I do? Please help.

Swarup
    Participant

Hi sister your problem is not your’s is about your mother. you told me your mother had resigned the job, can you tell me why?

Student
    Participant
    swarup raj wrote:
    Hi sister your problem is not your’s is about your mother. you told me your mother had resigned the job, can you tell me why?

[align=justify][align=justify]Thanks for the reply Swarup.

She had a mild heart attack and is also a diabetic. She is a strong lady and has gone through a lot of mental tensions since young.

I do not know how to tell her that her disappointment and depression in life is affecting me to a great extent. I feel that she should encourage me to excel in studies and make a wonderful career so that i could protect her and take care of her financially in the long run.

Please suggest me ways of informing her about my problem

– Regards [/align][/align]

Swarup
    Participant